As a part of historic BTC Accord in 2003, the Baksa district was created newly under BTAD. The Deputy Commissioner's Office started functioning from 2004 and Dr. Anwaruddin Choudhury, ACS honoured as the first Deputy Commissioner of Baksa district. Due to lack of infrastructure in the HQ Mushalpur, the Deputy Commissioner's office and Superintendent of Police office started functioning from a temporary office at Barama PWD IB. The DC office has shifted to its HQ (Mushalpur) in its permanent building on 09-Nov-2010.

General Administration: The district administartion is headed by the Deputy Commissioner. He is also responsible to act as a District Magistrate in case of Law & Order and General Administartion.

There are three sub-divisions in the district viz. Mushalpur(Sadar), Tamulpur(Civil) and Salbari(Civil)

Law & Order: Maintenance of Law & Order is a highly important aspect of the district administration and the DC, also being D.M, is responsible for proper maintenance of the same. The DC is aided by the Additional District Magistrate(ADM), Sub-Divisional Magistrate(SDM) and Executive Magistrate(EM). The Circle Officer of the circles also function as Executive Magistrates and responsible for maintenance of Law & Order in their respective circle areas. The DM and other magistrate take necessary assistance from the Police Department when such necessity arises. District Police Administartion is headed by the Supperintendent of Police. The Police Deptt. has an infrastructure of 8(Eight) Police stations, 10 (Ten) out-posts, 4(Four) Petrol Posts and other auxiliary establishment in the district.


Shri Vinod Seshan , IAS
Deputy Commissioner, Baksa
Ph: 03624-234524 (O), 03624-221574 (R)
Mob: 73990-01571
Fax: 03624-234556
(Joined on 18-04-2014)
Sri Michael Ganlari, ACS
Addl. Deputy Commissioner, Baksa
Mob: 94011-47596
(Joined on 22-05-2012)
Sri Hemanta Prasad Rajkumar, ACS
Sub-Divisional Officer(Sadar)
Mob: 96789-35118
(Joined on 10-05-2012)
Sri Ajoy Trivedi, ACS
Election Officer, Baksa
Mob: 94350-26509
(Joined on 20-10-2014)
Sri Pankaj Kr. Nagbanshi, ACS
Extra Assistant Commissioner(EAC), Baksa
Mob: 78961-88342
(Joined on 07-10-2013)

DC Office, Mushalpur